Can ONE bridge support an MT4 Client AND MT5 Client on the same server.

Discuss, post questions here about MTIBBridge the MetaTrader-Interactive Brokers trade-copier

Users who just registered, please write an email to
forum@trade-commander.de
with your username mentioned.
So we can distinguish you from bots.
Thank you
Post Reply
james.benchimol
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 12:58 pm

Can ONE bridge support an MT4 Client AND MT5 Client on the same server.

Post by james.benchimol » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:28 pm

I need to use both because I will have 2 different EAs one on MT5 and one on MT4 on the same bridge.
is that possible ?

board_admin
Site Admin
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:24 pm

Re: Can ONE bridge support an MT4 Client AND MT5 Client on the same server.

Post by board_admin » Wed Feb 20, 2019 5:26 pm

Yes, this is possible.
One bridge or order copier can connect to only one IB account, single or FA.
But it can connect to multiple MetaTraders 4/5.

To connect a MetaTrader to the bridge, attach ib_order_copy to one chart of your choice.

james.benchimol
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 12:58 pm

Re: Can ONE bridge support an MT4 Client AND MT5 Client on the same server.

Post by james.benchimol » Wed Feb 20, 2019 5:47 pm

Thanks that allows me to go forward.

Post Reply