MetaTrader Symbol(s) getting removed when stop and start

Discuss, post questions here about MTIBBridge the MetaTrader-Interactive Brokers trade-copier

Users who just registered, please write an email to
forum@trade-commander.de
with your username mentioned.
So we can distinguish you from bots.
Thank you
Post Reply
sudha0007
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:23 am

MetaTrader Symbol(s) getting removed when stop and start

Post by sudha0007 »

I have added the MetaTrader Symbol(s) after adding the TWS symbols. But after closing the MTIB order copier
and again starting it, all the MetaTrader Symbol(s) and Shares per lot are getting removed. Is it a natural phenomena?
is it normal? or there is some system issues, that needs to be fixed from your end. It is little difficult to add all the
meta trader symbol(s),everytime it gets started. please help.
error3.png
error3.png (176.94 KiB) Viewed 4851 times
Attachments
error4.png
error4.png (143.05 KiB) Viewed 4851 times

board_admin
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:24 pm

Re: MetaTrader Symbol(s) getting removed when stop and start

Post by board_admin »

No, this should not be case and i can't reproduce this.


Please describe the procdure adding MT symbol and setting multiplier.
There is always a default multiplier but yours is empty.

sudha0007
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:23 am

Re: MetaTrader Symbol(s) getting removed when stop and start

Post by sudha0007 »

I just double clicked on the space under MetaTrader Symbol(s) and manually enter the symbol name. Similarly default multiplier is 1. I chaged this to 25. But when i close the application and restart same, the MetaTrader Symbol(s) are getting removed and the shares per lot is changed to 1. Please guide to fix the issue.

board_admin
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:24 pm

Re: MetaTrader Symbol(s) getting removed when stop and start

Post by board_admin »

Please open TeamViewer from help menu of copier. Provide id and pw.
Will have a quick look onto machine. Thank you

sudha0007
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:23 am

Re: MetaTrader Symbol(s) getting removed when stop and start

Post by sudha0007 »

Thanks. I think now its working.

Post Reply