Ignoring sub accounts during start up

Discuss, post your questions about TWSLink here.

Users who just registered, please write an email to
forum@trade-commander.de
with your username mentioned.
So we can distinguish you from bots.
Thank you
Post Reply
sectorbets
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 12:41 pm

Ignoring sub accounts during start up

Post by sectorbets » Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:11 pm

We have about 50 sub accounts attached to an IB master account, but only a few are using TWSLink to receive orders from TradeStation signals. During start up, TWSLink is reading the open positions in all 50 accounts -- is there a way to ignore the accounts that won't be using TWSLink, or should we set up a separate master account that would only have sub accounts that are using TWSLink.

Thank you
Rick

board_admin
Site Admin
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:24 pm

Re: Ignoring sub accounts during start up

Post by board_admin » Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:43 pm

Please check the setup file, usually located in

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\trade-commander\twslink2\xml
Open twslink.xml in a text editor and search for tag <acc_update_mode>.
If the value is full, try to set to summary

Code: Select all

 <acc_update_mode ttl="off,summary,full">summary</acc_update_mode>
If it is already set to summary, there is no way to reduce startup time, except setting to off.
But in this case, you can't get position information.

sectorbets
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 12:41 pm

Re: Ignoring sub accounts during start up

Post by sectorbets » Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:12 pm

It is already set to summary, so I guess the easiest solution is to set up another master account just for TWSLink accounts.

Thank you
Rick

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest